Indian chicken curry

Indian chicken curry from another corner of the world. Chicken curry with spinach… Hmm, looks good 😉

Stacy Alexander

Image

Day # 11 – Kitchen

Photo a Day – Kitchen

I have three adult children, Stacy,Jr, Myles and Sarah.  When I think back to their childhoods, I usually recall times we spent together cooking and/or eating together.  I taught Stacy and Myles how to bake bread when Myles was 4 and Jr. was 6.   I babysat their friend, Julie Clarke, who also joined in the fun.   The kitchen was the hub of our family, and we would eat meals together in the evenings .   What they put into their bodies was always more important to me than it was to them.  Slow food was the focus back then, and I firmly believed in it.  I still do…but I practice it less, as I have been swept up by life and work and am trying to put less emphasis on food.

These days, 2.5 yr. old Ingrid will…

View original post 145 more words

This entry was posted by Quick Asian Recipes - Ashish Negi.

Leave a Reply

