A Month of Korean School Food: Days 1-5

A little insight into food from Korea. What people eat daily 🙂

Lee Phelps Photography

Born and raised on a traditional American diet, I was thrown into culture shock just from the change in diet the moment I arrived in South Korea.  Now, I’ve had my fair share of Chinese cuisine, and before I left U.S. soil to teach in the far east, I just assumed that all Asian food was similar to Panda Express.  I couldn’t have been more wrong.  Korean food is incredibly unique to the Asian continent.

It’s a bit late in the game to post something like this (after two years of eating Korean school lunches), but my wife and I have recently been making changes to our lifestyles in an effort to be more healthy.  We’ve taken on the habit of exercising five to six days a week, and we’ve begun to really examine what, and how much we eat.

With the growing obesity epidemic in the U.S. among youth…

View original post 899 more words

This entry was posted by Quick Asian Recipes - Ashish Negi.

Leave a Reply

